Blog > Florida TLSAE

Considering taking a Florida first-time-driver course (also known as a Florida Drug and Alcohol Course)? Whether you’re a teen or an adult who has never had a license before, this program will help you better understand safe driving and how substances such as drugs and alcohol influence your ability to drive, while helping you meet […]

First-time drivers need to know a lot of things before they get their driver’s license. Some of these things are practical, like knowing how to merge, how to check your mirrors and how to parallel park. Others, though, are more safety oriented—like understanding the dangers of driving while impaired or intoxicated. The state of Florida […]

Before a person can obtain a driver license or learner’s license, if they have never held a driving license previously, they must successfully pass a 4-hour drug and alcohol course in Florida. You might have heard of this course being called the TLSAE (Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education) course. If you want a legal state-issued […]

girl reading a text message on mobile while driving

The state of Florida requires all first-time drivers to pass a drug and alcohol course or Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course before getting their license. This applies to both teen drivers and adults getting their license for the first time. Ticketschool.com offers the Florida drug and alcohol test online. The full content of […]

Who Needs to take the Florida DATA Course

The Florida Drug, Alcohol, and Traffic Awareness (DATA) Course is a mandatory, 4-hour course for drivers who have never held a driver’s license and are seeking to get one in Florida. The course goes by other various names including the Florida DATE course (Drug, Alcohol, traffic education), the Florida TLSAE course (Traffic Law Substance Abuse […]

Smartphone Users Choose

The Florida DATA course, also commonly referred to as the Florida Online Drug and Alcohol Course or the Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course is a legal requirement for all first time drivers who are getting their driver’s licenses in Florida. It is divided into 10 units that teach facts about drugs and alcohol, […]

Who Needs to take the Florida DATA Course

The Florida DATA, also known as the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course or the Florida Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course, is a 10 unit course covering the facts about drug and alcohol use as it relates to the operation of a motor vehicle. The course is a requirement of the Florida Department of […]

Florida TLSAE Course FAQs from Ticket School

Ticket School strives to make the Florida TLSAE (Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education) course accessible to everyone, but we realize that you may still have unanswered questions. If you are thinking about taking this course, here are the answers to a few of the most commonly asked questions. What Is the Ticketschool.com TLSAE Course? TLSAE […]

Take the Florida TLSAE Course from Your Smartphone

Here at Ticket School, we offer a variety of online learning options to drivers of all experience levels. One of our most popular courses is the Florida TLSAE (Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education) course, which educates drivers about the perils of driving while intoxicated or on drugs. In the state of Florida, this course is […]