TicketSchool > Blog > Florida TLSAE > Florida TLSAE Course FAQs from Ticket School
Florida TLSAE Course FAQs

Ticket School strives to make the Florida TLSAE (Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education) course accessible to everyone, but we realize that you may still have unanswered questions. If you are thinking about taking this course, here are the answers to a few of the most commonly asked questions.

What Is the TLSAE Course?

TLSAE stands for Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education and is a course is for anyone who has been court-ordered to take it, as well as anyone who needs to earn their learner’s permit / license in the state of Florida. The course is open to anyone at least 15 years old, and who does not currently possess a driver’s license.

What Will I Learn in The Florida TLSAE Course?

The Florida TLSAE course covers many important and useful topics that will help you better understand the danger that illegal drugs and alcohol pose to drivers everywhere. The course will debunk many of the most common myths and urban legends surrounding drunk driving, and you will learn about the legal consequences of driving while intoxicated. The course isn’t just about alcohol either. It also covers a wide range of habits and strategies that will help you develop safer driving skills.

How is the Course Structured?

The course is structured in a manner that promotes learning and builds upon your current knowledge base. The Florida TLSAE course consists of 10 units, each one covering a different topic related to drugs, alcohol, and vehicle safety. Each unit utilizes interactive quizzes, video content, and animations to help you learn better and retain information.

Is There an Online Learning Option for This Course?

Ticket School understands that many people who need to take the Florida TLSAE course are pressed for time, and that is why we offer the course fully online. You will have 24-hour access to the course, regardless of where you go as long as you have an internet connection. In fact, the course can be taken from any internet-enabled device, including your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer. There is no classroom attendance and you can take the Florida TLSAE course at your own pace. There is no limit on the number of times you can log in or out, and your progress is automatically saved and synced across all your devices.

Does the Course Include the State-Approved Final Examination?

Ticket School’s course is fully recognized by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Once you pass your final exam, we will send the result directly to the Department of Highway State and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) for you. The vast majority of our students pass the Florida TLSAE exam the first time, but you are allowed to take it as many times as you need to. Once you’re done, you may also need to complete a Florida Driver License Test, which is also offered on Once you have both of those completed you are ready to setup an appointment at your local DMV office to finish the process of getting your first driver’s license.

Preventing Drug- and Alcohol-Related Crashes With Education

Ticket School is proud to offer this course completely online to all Florida drivers. We are committed to informing drivers about safe driving practices and the hazards of using drugs or alcohol when driving. If you have any questions or concerns about Ticket School’s online Florida TLSAE course, please contact us at 800-558-9887. We will be more than happy to provide you with any additional information. Visit our official Florida TLSAE FAQs page for more FAQs.