Ticket School wants to provide customers with all the resources and information they need to make an informed decision about taking the Florida Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) course. We put together the following frequently asked questions and their answers to make the process of registering and taking the course as easy as possible. However, if you do not see your question below or still need additional information about something, please call us toll free at 1-800-558-9887 to speak with one of our representatives.
When is it necessary to take the Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) course and what benefits does it offer?
There are several key reasons why someone may choose to take the ADI course. For example the ADI course may be taken in response to one of the below situations:
- License Suspension or Revocation – Florida drivers whose licenses have been revoked by the Florida DHSMV are required to complete an ADI course before their licenses are reinstated.
- Florida Hardship License – Florida drivers whose licenses have been suspended or are going to be suspended can receive a Florida Hardship License if they provide proof of their enrollment in the ADI course.
- Habitual Traffic Offender (“HTO”) – Drivers who have been designated a Habitual Traffic Offender, or “HTO,” due to too many driving-related offenses are also required to complete the ADI course.
- Court or Judge Ordered 12-hour – Individuals who have been ordered by a Florida judge or court to take a 12-hour driver improvement course will also need to take the ADI course to meet this requirement.
Please note that the online ADI course on Ticketschool.com will satisfy all of these requirements. However, the Florida ADI course cannot be taken for a DUI offense. Do not sign up for the ADI course if you have been ordered to take a DUI course instead.
Is Ticket School’s ADI course approved by the State of Florida?
Yes, the Florida ADI course offered through Ticketschool.com is fully approved by the Florida DHSMV and is accepted by all Florida courts.
Does the ADI course have to be completed according to a set schedule or in certain chunks?
No, you can work completely at your own schedule and complete as much or as little as you want to with only a couple of limitations. The online course saves your progress after you complete each page of the course; so one page is the smallest amount you can complete at one time. After you complete the first 6 hours of the course you are also required by state law to take a 24-hour break; so 6 hours is the most you can complete at one time. However, beyond that you can take as long as you like or work as quickly as you like as long as you complete the course by the court- or state-ordered date specified when you were notified that you would need to take the ADI course.
How long is the ADI course?
Florida law mandates that the ADI course takes a minimum of 12 hours to complete. There are 10-minute breaks built into this time that occur after each course hour. Thus the total instructional time is only 10.5 hours with a minimum of 1.5 hours of break. As discussed above there is also a mandatory 24-hour break after completion of the first 6 hours. This 24-hour break period is not included in the 12-hour course length calculation. Thus the fastest the course could be completed, including the 24-hour break, is within 36 hours. However, beyond this minimum time span, you can take as long as you need to complete the course as long as you meet your court- or state- ordered deadline.
How do I receive my ADI enrollment letter?
As discussed above, those taking the ADI course are eligible for a Florida Hardship License if they show proof of enrollment. Fortunately, with the online ADI course on Ticketschool.com you receive your enrollment letter instantly after you finish registering for the course. You can download and print your enrollment letter right away, or print it from the link in the email that will be sent to you. You will also be given the opportunity to download the letter every time you log into the course.
How will I receive my ADI Certificate of Completion?
Once you have successfully completed the Florida ADI course, an electronic Certificate of Completion will become available for immediate download.
Please note that it is your responsibility to complete the ADI course and meet your course completion deadline as mandated by the authority requiring your completion of the course.
Will I need to report completion of the ADI course to the Florida DMV or Court?
This will depend on why you are taking the Florida ADI course. If you are required to take the course due to a suspended or revoked letter or in order to gain a hardship license, then TicketSchool will report your completion to DHSMV. However, if you are instead taking the ADI course due to a judge- or court-order, then you will be required to turn in your completion certificate to the judge or court on or before your due date.
What will happen if I don’t complete the ADI course by my court date?
If you will not be able to complete the ADI course by your court-ordered date you may be able to request a deadline extension from the judge or court that ordered you to take the course. If you wish to request an extension please contact the court on file for your case.
How much does the ADI course cost?
The current course fee is available on the sign-up page.
If you find a lower price advertised for the ADI course by one of our competitors please contact us and we will beat it by 5% as part of our lowest-price guarantee.
What types of payment do you accept for the ADI course?
Ticket School accepts all major credit and debit cards. Your payment will be securely processed and encrypted using SSL technology.
What is Ticket School’s cancellation and refund policy?
If you wish to cancel your ADI course registration or inquire about a refund for the course, please contact our customer service team at 1-800-558-9887 Monday-Friday (excluding holidays), between the hours of 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM CST.
However, please note that if you wish to cancel because you are concerned that you will not be able to make your completion date deadline, you may be able to request an extension from the court or judge. Some courts may allow a grace period for completions that they do not advertise, or they may accept your completion certificate after the due date as long as it is postmarked before your due date. Please contact the court to inquire about these possibilities.
Is it possible to change my registration information if I have already begun the ADI course?
You will not be able to change your registration information after you complete the registration process, but immediately before you attempt the final exam, you will be asked to review the information to be printed on your completion certificate, and you can change your information at that time. You can also call TicketSchool Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM CST, excluding holidays, to request that your information be changed. Our telephone number is 1-800-222-9199.
What happens if I lose or forget my login information?
Ticket School can help you retrieve your login information if you have lost or forgotten it. Simply click on the “I forgot my login” button on the login page. You will then be prompted to enter your email address to request a reminder email containing your information. If you do not receive this email, did not provide an email, or are having any other difficulty please contact us at 1-800-558-9887 Monday-Friday (excluding holidays), between the hours of 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM CST so that we can assist you by phone.
What if I’m having trouble with the course and need to speak to a live person?
If you are having trouble with the course and wish to speak to a customer service representative, please contact TicketSchool using one of the methods below:
Phone Number: 1-800-222-9199
Customer Support Hours:
Phone: Monday through Friday (excluding holidays), 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM CST