Benefits of Texas Defensive Driving Online
Our online Texas defensive driving course (a.k.a. driving safety) is state-approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) for ticket dismissal and insurance discounts. The course is 100% online, which means it is accessible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from any device with access to the internet (PC, laptops, tablets, or smart phones).
Taking our state approved Texas defensive driving course to keep a ticket off your driving record is the right move. Why? Because it is always a good idea to keep your driving record clean. Having a driving record with tickets can result in additional costs such as increases in insurance rate. You don’t know when another ticket or accident may happen and having tickets on your record can be an expensive risk.
AUTO INSURANCE DISCOUNT
You may not know it, but many auto insurance companies offer a discount for completing a state approved defensive driving / driving safety course, and our course qualifies. It can up to 10% for 3 years. Check with your insurance provider for details.
Why Choose Ticketschool.com?
NOT ALL COURSES ARE THE SAME.
Email Certificate Delivery Available
DO YOU NEED YOUR CERTIFICATE IN A HURRY?
Unlike some of the competition that charges for this service, we now provide our course completion certificates via email to you for free! You no longer have to wait for your certificate to come in the mail or pay for express delivery if you are running out of time. If you still prefer that we send your certificate via the mail or express delivery, you will need to contact our office to make that request and an additional fee will apply.
Lowest Price by Law
YOU WON’T FIND ANOTHER COURSE FOR LESS!
Texas law says that no state approved driving safety or defensive driving course can be offered for less than $25. The price for our online course is $25, so you can be confident that you are getting the course for the lowest price possible. There are no hidden fees. Our course fee covers the entire online program, which also includes the mailing of your certificate via U.S. mail. The only way you would pay more than the basic course fee is if you need to have the certificate express or overnight shipped to you, which is available.
Receive Your Official Driving Record
If your court requires that you turn in a certified copy of your Texas Driving Record when you turn in your defensive driving certificate, Ticket School now offers a Texas Defensive Driving + Driving Record bundle option for you! By choosing this upgrade service, your certified (type 3A) driving record will be ordered from the Texas Department of Public Safety and included with your defensive driving certificate upon completion. The cost for the driving record service is $19.95, and you will be given the option to choose the driver record service during the course registration and after you complete. If you order the driving record upgrade service it will be included in the same envelope with your defensive driving certificate and sent to you via the delivery method you choose.
No Final Exam
We strive to make our courses as user friendly as possible. Two of the ways we accomplish this goal are by not having a final exam, and by only using clear, simple questions that anyone can understand. Instead of presenting a long final exam at the end of the course that forces you to remember information you learned hours (or days) earlier, our Texas defensive driving course uses short quizzes that you complete at the end of each unit. This increases the retention of course participants, resulting in a pass rate that is nearly 100%.
Mobile Device Compatible
ANYWHERE…ANYTIME…FROM ANY DEVICE.
As long as your device can get online and has a web browser, it can be used to take our course. So wherever it is convenient and comfortable for you, it is safe to log in. This includes PC’s, laptops, tablets, and smart phones.
Money Back Guarantee
WE AREN’T SATISFIED UNLESS YOU ARE.
We are so confident you will be happy with the Ticketschool.com online course that we offer a full money back guarantee within 30 days from the date you register. Certain exclusions do apply, such as customers who successfully complete the course or who are in a disqualified status.