Ticket School offers a Texas defensive driving course that is completely online. There are many benefits, but perhaps the best advantage is the ability to complete the state-approved course without spending time in a classroom. You can take an online defensive driving course from Ticket School in the comfort of your home or anywhere with internet access.
Fighting traffic to attend a Texas defensive driving course in person takes additional time and money and even presents the risk of another traffic ticket. Ticket School’s online defensive driving courses feature:
- A fast and easy registration process
- Access to content from any internet-connected device, including tablets and smartphones
- An engaging HD video course instead of a cumbersome 100% text course
- Unlimited 24/7 access so you can work in the morning, during lunch, or late at night
- A 90-day money-back guarantee if you aren’t completely satisfied
- Fast delivery of your certificate of completion via email if you’re in a hurry
Benefits of a Defensive Driving Course
Like New York State and many others, the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) has approved online defensive driving courses (a.k.a driver safety courses). Approved providers of the course may not charge less than $25 per state law, so you know you are getting the lowest possible price for the highest quality of online driver course with Ticket School.
The benefits of taking a defensive driving course with Ticket School include:
- Short quizzes after each topic, with no final exam
- Earning a car insurance discount from many providers
- Having a qualifying ticket dismissed to keep the points off your driving record
- Learning safer driving techniques that can help you avoid an accident
When you take the Texas defensive driving course online with Ticket School and turn in the certificate before the court-appointed deadline (assuming you have met all court requirements), your ticket will be dismissed. That means it keeps the court from reporting that ticket to the DPS to have it added to your driving record. Keeping points off your driving record prevents the DPS from adding surcharges and potential license suspension penalties. Reducing points can also keep your car insurance company from raising your rates due to a traffic ticket.
Ticket School Is on Your Side
There are many options for online defensive driving courses, but, unlike some non-profit services like the National Safety Council and the American Safety Council, Ticket School offers a full range of services focused on helping drivers meet court deadlines and requirements for ticket dismissal.
After successful completion of your course, Ticket School’s Texas defensive driving certificate will be sent out electronically via email free of charge. Paper certificates can also be sent via U.S. mail (usually received within three to five business days) or by Express delivery (two days or overnight) for an additional fee.
We also offer a bundled service including ordering a copy of your Texas Driving Record from the Texas Department of Public Safety and Motor Vehicles, which is typically required for ticket dismissal. If the court requires you to bring a 3A Copy of your driving record with your defensive driving certificate, we have you covered. The driving record shows any violations and/or defensive driving courses you have taken in the last 18-month period.
Enroll in a Texas Defensive Driving Course Online Today
With Ticket School’s Texas courses, you have full access to a U.S.-based support team ready to answer your questions and help with any technical issues. You can even restart the course for free if you do not pass the first time.
To review course details and enroll today, go to Ticketschool.com and get started! If you have questions or need further assistance, contact us or call 1-800-558-9887. No matter the reason you decide to take a Texas defensive driving course, Ticket School provides the most comprehensive and convenient online option available.