Please Select Your Course
Defensive Driving Course
Defensive Driving Course & Official Driving Record
Drug & Alcohol Driving Awareness Program (DADAP)
Programa de Concientización Sobre el Drogas y Alcohol
Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) - 4 Hour
Intermediate Driver Improvement (IDI) - 8 Hour
Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) - 12 Hour
Florida Learners Permit Test
Drug And Alcohol (TLSAE)
Louisiana Driver Improvement Course
Tennessee Driver Education Course
§318.14(9), Florida Statutes
Any person who does not hold a commercial driver’s license and who is cited for an infraction under this section other than a violation of s. 316.183(2), s. 316.187, or s. 316.189 when the driver exceeds the posted limit by 30 miles per hour or more, s. 320.0605, s. 320.07(3)(a) or (b), s. 322.065, s. 322.15(1), s. 322.61, or s. 322.62 may, in lieu of a court appearance, elect to attend in the location of his or her choice within this state a basic driver improvement course approved by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. In such a case, adjudication must be withheld and points, as provided by s. 322.27, may not be assessed. However, a person may not make an election under this subsection if the person has made an election under this subsection in the preceding 12 months. A person may make no more than five elections within his or her lifetime under this subsection. The requirement for community service under s. 318.18(8) is not waived by a plea of nolo contendere or by the withholding of adjudication of guilt by a court. If a person makes an election to attend a basic driver improvement course under this subsection, 18 percent of the civil penalty imposed under s. 318.18(3) shall be deposited in the State Courts Revenue Trust Fund; however, that portion is not revenue for purposes of s. 28.36 and may not be used in establishing the budget of the clerk of the court under that section or s. 28.35.
BDI Service and Assessment Fees
The service fee is a fee that is paid to our fulfillment center for electronic transmission of student data to the Florida DHSMV database. This fee helps us to ensure that all student data is reported as accurately as possible.
Where applicable, this fee also includes a payment of $2.50 (state assessment fee) to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, as delineated in §318.1451(4), Florida Statutes.