Is this online course approved by the State of Texas?
Yes. Our six-hour online Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness Program (DADAP) is fully approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). DADAP was formerly under the regulatory control of the Texas Education Agency (TEA), prior to it’s transfer to the TDLR. Our company is the first to receive approval in the State of Texas for an online DADAP course.
What alcohol offenses can I take DADAP for?
Section 106.115 of the Alcohol and Beverage Code reads as follows: “On the placement of a minor on deferred disposition for an offense under Section 49.02, Penal Code, or under Section 106.02, 106.025, 106.04, 106.041, 106.05, 106.07, the court shall require the defendant to attend an alcohol awareness program approved by the Department of State Health Services or a Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness Program approved by the Texas Education Agency.” Our online program was originally approved and licened by the Texas Education Agency, and post transfer, is now the TDLR, this law gives all Texas courts the option to accept our online program for the following offenses:
- 106.02 – Purchase of alcohol by a minor
- 106.025 – Attempt to purchase alcohol by a minor
- 106.04 – Consumption of alcohol by a minor
- 106.041 – Driving or operating watercraft under the influence of alcohol by minor
- 106.05 – Possession of alcohol by a minor
- 106.07 – Misrepresentation of age by a minor
We recommend that you contact the court prior to registration to verify your awareness course options.
Can this course be taken on a mobile device?
Yes. This course is “mobile friendly,” meaning that it can be taken on nearly any tablet, smartphone, or other type of mobile device that contains an Internet browser, as well as any desktop or laptop computer.
When will I receive my completion certificate?
You should receive your certificate within 3-5 business days for most cities, unless you request express delivery. If you complete the course by 3:00 PM CST on any business day (M-F, excluding holidays), we will process and send out your certificate the same day. Otherwise, your certificate will be processed the following business day. Weekend and holiday completions will be sent out the following business day.
If you have not received your certificate, please contact customer support to request a duplicate certificate. A $10 fee will be charged for duplicate certificates, unless the request is made within 30 days from certificate issuance. If you received the original, or you need changes made to the information on the certificate, the $10 fee will apply.
Can I get my certificate express delivered?
Yes. Certificates of completion are sent via regular U.S. mail as part of the course fee and should be received within 3-5 business days. For an additional fee, you may request an upgraded shipping option during registration or following course completion. This may be done when prompted online or via phone Monday – Friday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM CST, excluding holidays, by calling 1-800-558-9887. The express shipping options available are 2-business day, standard overnight, and priority overnight. Express shipments will NOT be delivered to P.O. boxes and will NOT be delivered on Saturday unless requested by calling customer service. If you have not received your certificate within seven days from your completion date, please call us at 1-800-558-9887.
What do I need to do with my completion certificate?
If you are taking our drug and alcohol driving awareness program (DADAP) for a alcohol or drug related offense, you will receive a certificate of completion that indicates your reason for taking the course and lists the name of the court handling your case. We recommend that you hand deliver the certificate to the court. If hand delivery is not feasible, we recommend sending the certificate by certified mail or another traceable method to ensure that your certificate is not lost.
If you are taking the course for insurance discount purposes, we recommend that you contact your insurance company to determine their required method for receiving a copy of the certificate of completion.
Does the course have to be completed in one sitting?
No. Using the login code you received during registration, you can log in and out of the course at any time from any device with Internet access. The course will automatically save your progress and knows the furthest unit and page you have reached, so that you can pick up at that point the next time you log in.
How long is the DADAP course?
As required by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR), the online DADAP course must be six hours. Each page has a time requirement based on the amount of material on the page to ensure you spend the required amount of time within the course. Your course login access code is good for 180 days from the date of registration.
Can I change my registration information?
For security reasons, we do not allow you to change certain items after the registration process. During the registration process and at the end of the course prior to your certificate being processed, you will be given an opportunity to change your address or court name. If you should need to edit any other information we ask that you please contact technical support at 1-800-558-9887 and we will assist you.
How do I pay for the course?
We recommend that you pay via our secure online payment form using a debit or credit card. This will allow you to begin the course right away. You can also pay by check or money order, but you will not be given access to the course until your payment is processed.
What is your mailing address?
Our mailing address is TicketSchool.com, 12920 Dairy Ashford Rd., Suite 150, Sugar Land, TX 77478. If you are paying for your course by mail, please write “Attention: Payment Processing” in the address field and include your login code in the memo portion. After we receive your payment, we will notify you via e-mail that you can access the course.
How do I reach customer support?
Our friendly customer service representatives are available to help you 24 hours a day / seven days a week / 365 days a year. For assistance, please call 1-800-558-9887 and choose the option for technical support with a Texas course. You may also e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Is DADAP a defensive driving course?
No. If a Texas court or judge has ordered you to attend a defensive driving course, you cannot take DADAP for this purpose.
Can this course be taken by Texas Driver Ed instructors for Continuing Education credits?
Yes. Texas Education Agency licensed driver education instructors who are not also licensed DADAP instructors can take the online DADAP course to earn the required continuing education credits for instructor license renewal. This course can be taken once every three years for this purpose.
What do I need to do if I lose or forget my login code?
Remember that we send your login code to you via e-mail during the registration process. You can also go to the “I Forgot My Login” area on the login page and enter your e-mail address to have your code e-mailed again.
What is your refund policy?
We aren’t happy unless you are. If you aren’t satisfied with your course experience and wish to request a refund, please contact our customer service department at 1-800-558-9887 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. We offer full refunds within 90 days from the date of registration as long as you have not successfully completed the course, or were disqualified for failed ID validation, unit quizzes or final exams.