Is this course approved by the State of Missouri?
Yes. This 8-hour online Driver Improvement Course is fully approved by the Missouri Safety Center for all Missouri counties.
Can this course be taken on a mobile device?
Can I take this course for a traffic citation that I received in Missouri?
Yes. You can attend this course for a Missouri traffic ticket or other reasons. Attendance options are explained below.
Fine Collection Center: Select this option if you paid your traffic ticket online or mailed in your payment to the Missouri Fine Collection Center. You have the option to voluntarily attend this course for point reduction purposes. You are not allowed to attend if you hold a Missouri Commercial Driver License (CDL). You are required to complete the course within 60 days from the date of your conviction, or the points will not be reduced on your driver record.
Court Ordered: Select this option if you went to court and were ordered by a judge to attend a Missouri Driver Improvement course. You are required to complete the course within 60 days from the date of your conviction, or the points will not be reduced on your driver record.
Auto Insurance Discount: Select this option if your insurance provider allows you to receive a discount for attending a driver improvement program. Not all companies offer this discount, so please contact your auto insurance provider before you select this option to find out if you are eligible. Some insurers grant a discount up to 10% over a 3-year policy period.
Business and Industry: Select this option if your employer requires you to complete a defensive driving (a/k/a driver safety or driver improvement) course as an ongoing condition of employment.
Can I change my registration information?
Yes. When you take the last unit quiz, you will be given the opportunity to change the information that will be printed on your certificate of completion. If you wish to change your information before you attempt the last unit quiz, you may call us at 1-800-558-9887 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
How is my completion reported?
After you pass the course, you will be able to download your completed Form 4444, which will be pre-filled based on the information that you provided during registration. Please read the following important information about completion reporting.
If you selected “Fine Collection Center” as your reason for attendance, you will need to print your Form 4444 and mail it to the Missouri Drivers License Bureau within 15 days, or the points will not be reduced on your driver record.
If you selected “Court Ordered by Judge” as your reason for attendance, you will need to print your Form 4444 and have the judge sign and date it. You will then need to mail your Form 4444 to the Missouri Drivers License Bureau within 15 days, or the points will not be reduced on your driver record.
If you selected “Insurance Discount” or “Business and Industry” as your reason for attendance, you will need to turn your Form 4444 in to your insurance carrier or safety manager.
Please note that it is YOUR responsibility to make sure the Form 4444 is turned in to the Missouri Drivers License Bureau or other appropriate party, not the traffic school’s.
Do you offer express shipping?
We do not offer express shipping as an option during registration or after completion of the course because we provide our customers with a free Form 4444 PDF via electronic delivery that you can print at home. The PDF becomes available for download immediately after you pass the course, and an e-mail will also be sent to you containing the download link so that you can download the PDF later if you choose. However, if you do not have a printer or you wish to have a physical copy of your Form 4444 shipped to you, you can call us at 1-800-558-9887 or email us at email@example.com to request this service by phone. A fee will be required for shipments via regular mail and express delivery.
How can I get in touch with a live person?
For fastest service, please call our toll free customer support number: 1-800-558-9887. You can also send an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Central Time.
Is the course all reading?
No. While many driver improvement courses are all text or contain very little video, our course contains more video, interactive animations, and colorful graphics than many other courses on the market. Our students prefer this learning style to courses that are 100% reading!
I lost my login code. How can I get it back?
If you lose your login code, go to the course login page. You will see a link that says “I forgot my login code.” Click this link, then enter your e-mail address and click “Submit.” Your login code will be sent to that e-mail address. If you are unable to retrieve your login code, please contact us for assistance.
How long is the course?
The course requires a minimum of eight hours to complete, but you can study at your own pace. You can log in and out as many times as you need, and we keep track of your progress so you never lose any of your work. You must complete the course within 180 days from your date of registration. After 180 days, your course access will be suspended. (Note that if you selected “Fine Collection Center” or “Court Ordered” as your reason for attending, you are required to complete the course within 60 days from the date of your conviction, or the points will not be reduced on your driver record.)
Why do I have to answer security questions?
During registration, you will be required to answer a number of security questions (e.g. “Have you ever been to Europe?”). You will be asked the same questions again at random points in the course, and you will be required to respond with the same answer given during registration within a certain time. These questions are required to validate the identity of the person taking the course. If you miss three security questions, you will be disqualified from the course and prompted to contact us for further instructions.
Does the course contain a final exam?
Yes, after completing all course units and quizzes, you will be required to pass a 10-question multiple choice final exam in order to successfully complete the course. You must score 70% or higher (miss no more than three questions) in order to pass the final exam. Each attempt has new questions and you will be given unlimited attempts to pass the final exam.
What is your mailing address?
Our mailing address is Driver Training Associates Inc., 12920 Dairy Ashford Rd., Suite 150, Sugar Land, TX 77478.
What is your refund policy?
To request a refund, you must contact customer support at 1-800-558-9887 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM CT Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. Refund requests must be made within 90 days from the date of registration. If you successfully complete the course or are disqualified from the course for any reason, you will not be eligible for a refund.